Make a Teacher Tribute

2015 Teacher Tributes

2014 Teacher Tributes

2013 Teacher Tributes

2012 Teacher Tributes

2011 Teacher Tributes

2010 Teacher Tributes

2009 Teacher Tributes

2008 Teacher Tributes

2007 Teacher Tributes

2006 Teacher Tributes

2005 Teacher Tributes

2004 Teacher Tributes

2003 Teacher Tributes


2015 Teacher Tributes

The following have been honored as educators who have made a special difference in the lives of young children. They were nominated by parents and other educators with a donation of $75 or more to The Alliance for Early Childhood.

The Alliance pays tribute to these extraordinary individuals and thanks them for the exceptional education and care that they have provided to the youngest members of our community.

These Tributes were received between January 24, 2015 and December 31, 2015.

  • A Joyful Noise Preschool,  
  • Amy Acri, Hubbard Woods School
  • Patty Acri, Willow Wood Preschool
  • Bia Adams, Winnetka Public School Nursery
  • Steve Agouridis, Skokie School
  • Montserrat Alsina, North Shore Country Day School
  • Shannon Anderson, Skokie School
  • Jennifer Arra, Joseph Sears School
  • Joanne Baker, Hubbard Woods School
  • Early Childhood Team, Baker Demonstration School
  • Laurie Barry, Middlefork School
  • Robin Bell, Middlefork School
  • Kate Blaker, Hubbard Woods School
  • Lindsay Bozeday, Middlefork School
  • Reagan Brasch, Music Institute of Chicago
  • Heather Burns, Northfield Community Nursery School
  • Barb Caines, Washburne School
  • Eileen Canafax, Winnetka Community Nursery School
  • Shelley Carey, Sunset Ridge School
  • Jackie Carpenter, Sts. Faith, Hope & Charity School
  • Amy Castino, A Joyful Noise Preschool
  • Kerry Castino, A Joyful Noise Preschool
  • Bea Cavoto, St. Joseph School
  • Jamie Chrobak, Winnetka Community Nursery School
  • Jill Chrobak, Winnetka Community Nursery School
  • Richard Clemmitt, Christ Church
  • Stephanie Conran, Greeley School
  • Melissa Cook, Greeley School
  • Sue Cornelo, Willow Wood Preschool
  • Heather Crimmins, A Joyful Noise Preschool
  • Alexis Damon, A Joyful Noise Preschool
  • Sidney Dechovitz, Crow Island School
  • Elaine Dekin, Middlefork School
  • Paige Dempsey, Middlefork School
  • Donna DeWit, Christian Heritage Academy
  • Marie Dickey, Crow Island School
  • Jay Dillon, Hubbard Woods School
  • Colette Donnelly, Willow Wood Preschool
  • Sarah Druzik, Winnetka Public School Nursery
  • Alyssa Dudzik, North Shore Country Day School
  • Michael Dugo, Crow Island School
  • Brendan Dunn, Crow Island School
  • Joan Elliott, Crow Island School
  • Dayle Ellis, Hubbard Woods School
  • Tom Erf, Avoca West School
  • Louisa Erickson, Skokie School
  • Anne Feeney, All Things Bright and Beautiful
  • Jean Fink, Crow Island School
  • Megan Florkowski, Greeley School
  • Erik Fritzsche, Greeley School
  • Megan Galante, A Joyful Noise Preschool
  • Marcy Giesler, North Shore Country Day School
  • Jen Gilbert, Middlefork School
  • Alison Gilchrist, Joseph Sears School
  • Lisa Glowski, Winnetka Public School Nursery
  • Paige Goettel, Hubbard Woods School
  • Andrea Graf, Skokie School
  • Ted Graf, Greeley School
  • David Green, North Shore Country Day School
  • Mary Frances Greene, Middlefork School
  • Allison Greer, Hubbard Woods School
  • Anne Hazelwood, Crow Island School
  • David Hovis, Washburne School
  • Peggy Hoyt, Skokie School
  • Kathy Irvin, North Shore Country Day School
  • Katarina Jaksic, Greeley School
  • Shannon Johnson, South School
  • Nicole Johnston, Sunset Ridge School
  • Chris Joob, Washburne School
  • Courtney Joyce, Crow Island School
  • Mady Kaplan, Middlefork School
  • Christine Kapusta, Northfield Community Nursery School
  • Jordan Kaseeska, Hubbard Woods School
  • Donna Kasper, Middlefork School
  • Paula Kaye, Sts. Faith, Hope & Charity School
  • Monica Kelly, Sts. Faith, Hope & Charity School
  • Tammy Kerovac, Hubbard Woods School
  • Julia Kerrigan, Skokie School
  • John Kirkpatrick, New Trier High School
  • Hallie Kobylski, Crow Island School
  • Jolanta Kusnierek, A Joyful Noise Preschool
  • Anna Ladik, Washburne School
  • Meg LaLonde, Sts. Faith, Hope & Charity School
  • Liz Leonard, Winnetka Community Nursery School
  • Chaidan Leshinski, Joseph Sears School
  • Julianne Leszczynski, Sacred Heart School
  • Laura Lieberman, Greeley School
  • Nicole Logisz, Joseph Sears School
  • Janet Lord, North Shore Country Day School
  • Myra Love, Joseph Sears School
  • Robin Magnusson, Winnetka Covenant Church Preschool
  • Debbie Martin, Crow Island School
  • Angela Nigliazzo & Elyse Martinsen, Skokie School
  • Michael Martinsen, Skokie School
  • Katie Mayo, Skokie School
  • Ann Marie Wolfe & Jennifer McCarty, All Things Bright and Beautiful
  • Suzie McColl, A Joyful Noise Preschool
  • Tracey McDowell, Joseph Sears School
  • Sheila Medow, Crow Island School
  • Maggie Morphew, Sts. Faith, Hope & Charity School
  • Anja Mueller, Winnetka Community Nursery School
  • Bonnie Muran, Middlefork School
  • Michelle Ney, Crow Island School
  • Christine Ng, Crow Island School
  • Paige O'Donoghue, Sts. Faith, Hope & Charity School
  • John Pappas, Washburne School
  • Missy Parks, Crow Island School
  • Drew Peterson, Greeley School
  • Jennifer Peterson, Joseph Sears School
  • Emily Picard, Sts. Faith, Hope, & Charity School
  • Kiley Pomerantz, A Joyful Noise Preschool
  • Cathy Quigley, Joseph Sears School
  • Cindy Razniewski, Sacred Heart School
  • Betsy Regan, Winnetka Community Nursery School
  • Stacy Reynolds, A Joyful Noise Preschool
  • Byrd Rhyne, Hubbard Woods School
  • Eve Richards, Crow Island School
  • Cindy Ritchell, Willow Wood Preschool
  • Gail Rodin, Joseph Sears School
  • Barb Rodriguez, Joseph Sears School
  • Grace Roh, Avoca West School
  • Cathy Rosen, Washburne School
  • Lois Rosinski, Kid-Motion
  • Anthony Rowe, Skokie School
  • Laurie Sahn, Joseph Sears School
  • Jason Scheetz, Hubbard Woods School
  • Jessie Semeyn, Washburne School
  • Megan Sexton, Winnetka Public School Nursery
  • Gwyn Seymour, Skokie School
  • Betty Ann Shanley, Sts. Faith, Hope & Charity School
  • Toula Sideris, Joseph Sears School
  • Alisa Shapiro-Rosenberg, Greeley School
  • Amy Shuldiner, North Shore Country Day School
  • Elizabeth Skydell, Skokie School
  • Judy Smolen, Willow Wood Preschool
  • Marlene Sonkin, Hubbard Woods School
  • Daphna Stepen, Joseph Sears School
  • Linda Stone, Skokie School
  • Blythe Szafoni, Joseph Sears School
  • Carla Tarini, Skokie School
  • Eva Tarini, Crow Island School
  • Joyce Toan, Joseph Sears School
  • Anne Trueman, Joseph Sears School
  • Julie Tuten, Sts. Faith, Hope & Charity School
  • Dana Vance, Sacred Heart School
  • Chris VanderPal, Sts. Faith, Hope & Charity School
  • Fay Wasserman, Crow Island School
  • Harmony Watson, Joseph Sears School
  • Mary Watt, Winnetka Community Nursery School
  • Jeffrey Weir, Skokie School
  • Elizabeth Weismehl, Avoca West School
  • Stacey Wellman, Greeley School
  • Sara Werthmann, Winnetka Community Nursery School
  • Laura Wettersten, Sacred Heart School
  • Cary Williams, Skokie School
  • Melissa Wimer, Crow Island School
  • Jill Witt, A Joyful Noise Preschool
  • Sarah Wool, A Joyful Noise Preschool
  • Terri Zazove, Middlefork School
  • Meg Zuehl, Washburne School